Iowa Hawkeyes men’s basketball

agosto 26, 2019 7:00 pm Publicado por

The Iowa Hawkeyes men’s basketball Staff Reflects the University of Iowa in Iowa City, Iowa, as a Part of the Big Ten Conference and the National Collegiate Athletic Association.

Coach Fran McCaffery is the present head coach, and has been because 2010 at Iowa.
The Hawkeyes won eight Big Ten regular-season conference championships, have played 26 NCAA Tournaments, eight NIT Tournaments and won the Big Ten championship twice. Iowa has played at the Final Four on three events, reaching the semifinals at 1955 and 1980 and playing in the championship match against the University of San Francisco in 1956.
Iowa basketball was widely effective in the 1970s, 1980s, and 1990s with a program resurgence under Lute Olson and the tenures of both George Raveling and Tom Davis. Beneath Olson, the Hawkeyes went to the 1980 Final Four and won their Big Ten regular season championship.
They now play in Arena, along with Iowa women’s basketball, wrestling, and volleyball teams.
Prior to playing Carver-Hawkeye Arena, which started in 1983,[6] the Hawkeyes played at the Iowa Armory and the Iowa Field House, which is still utilized today by the institution’s gymnastics teams. The Hawkeyes accumulated a school-record 21 successive wins at home before dropping to in-state rival Northern Iowa.
Four Iowa coaches have been inducted into the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame: Sam Barry, Ralph Miller, Lute Olson and George Raveling.

Read more:

Categorizado en:

Esta entrada fue escrita pordeveloper

Los comentarios están cerrados.